Association of Theological Schools

Accredited by the Commission on Accrediting of the Association of Theological Schools, and the following degree programs are approved:
Master of Divinity, Master of Arts in Counseling, Master of Arts in Christian Leadership, Master of Arts, and Doctor of Ministry.

In January 2020, the ATS Board of Commissioners approved a two-year experiment to offer the ThD degree through a combination of intensive courses on campus and faculty-directed individual instruction, with a final decision on the degree's ongoing status to be made in June 2022.

Approved for a comprehensive distance education program.

10 Summit Park Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Phone: 412-788-6505
Fax: 412-788-6510

The Higher Learning Commission 

Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools

230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500
Chicago, IL 60602
Phone: 800-621-7440


Evangelical Council for Financial Accountability

440 West Jubal Early Drive
Suite 100
Winchester, VA 22601


National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement

Sioux Falls Seminary has been approved to participate in the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements.


For other consumer disclosures, please click here or visit